Bread, Cakes/Sweets, Cookies/Biscuits/Scones, Recipe
Leave a Comment

For Scone lovers….Cinnamon Scone Bread | シナモンスコーンブレッド

This is my version of a ‘Cinnamon Scone Bread’ which is irresistible for scone lovers.

Inspired by a recipe which I picked up at Food 52, a great attractive cooking site.

It is sort of like a scone biscuit, not exactly like the soft scone fermented overnight with natural yeast which I is one of my husband’s favorites but his recipe combined with the streusel filling is unique in its own. I love the idea of layering it with streusel which I will probably make my own favorite filling in due course.

DSC_0016

This is how it looks in the pan before it goes into the oven.

DSC_0014

Dimensional photo……

DSC_0025

This is my original recipe – Fruit scone fermented overnight with natural yeast; which is like a scone bread  (for say..).

DSC_0018 DSC_0019


Food 52 – Cinnamon Scone Bread Recipe


Leave a Reply

